Cycle Of Vimshottari Dasha

cycle of vimshottari dasha

Vimshottari Dasha

We all know that Sun is the main planet in the solar system. Also called Atma or life-giving planet, it leads the other nine planets. Moon, the sun's reflector, follows the Sun. The planet Mars revolves in the orbit next to this. Then, the Moon creates Rahu, an energy zone, at the northern Apex. In the series of orbits, around the Sun, Jupiter lies in the orbit next to Mars, followed by Saturn. The sequence is in this fashion in the outer circle.

As far as the inner circle, around the Sun, Mercury is the first planet, followed by Venus. As Venus possesses the backward energy zone of Ketu, it stands next to it, rather than being after Mercury. This is known as Vimshottari Dasha Sequence.

According to Vimshottari Dasha, the maximum life expectancy of a human being is 120 years. This is the aggregate duration of all the nine planetary periods –Ketu 7, Venus 20, Sun 6, Moon 10, Mars 7, Rahu 18, Jupiter 16, Saturn 19, and Mercury 17, mentioned exactly in the order of their operation.

Lagna Factor and its significance

“The Karma theory is the core for not only Hindu Vedic Astrology but also Naadi Astrology,” says Dr.Vinay Bajrangi, a well-versed Hindu Vedic astrologer in Noida. “Every planet represents a particular quality,” he adds.

Here are the characteristics of different celestial bodies:

  • Karma- Saturn
  • Jeeva (life)- Jupiter
  • Deha (body)- Mars
  • Manah (mind)- Moon
  • Maya (illusion)- Rahu
  • Moksha (salvation) - Ketu
  • Atma(soul) - Sun
  • Vasana (reminiscence) of Buddhi (intelligence)- Mercury
  • Vasana of Bhoga (desires and pleasure)- Venus

Balance of karma

This is the whole of a complex structure, especially the world or universe; macrocosm. And, because of the balance of Karma with Vasana, Jeeva (life) is born. This is the microcosm. During the first division of macrocosm, the Sun stays in the excited state, and as the Earth revolves around the Sun, a specific portion of it will have sunrise and get energized with the macrocosm. At this place, at some point in time, the disintegration of macrocosm takes place, causing evolution, in general, and the birth of life, which is based on Karma. This lustrous, exalted activity takes place at different places with zodiac signs, based on sunrise in those places.

Process Of Karma

This process in the celestial sphere completes by the end of the day, and the next day begins afresh, with fresh cannonade. Depending on the place and time, the first song will rise, along with the Sun. This indicates the emergence of the microcosm, whether it’s life force or any other evolution. Because of constant spinning, the next sign will rise, establishing a relationship with the Sun, and the day’s position of the Sun is known, an astrological term, as Lagna. The Rising Sun is the index of the distributed microcosm, which is the genesis of a human being that establishes the relationship with certain elementary factors, guided by Karma, represented by various planets. Also, the rising sign represents a number of associated factors. There’s possibly no direct English word that describes Lagna. However, if you want to know more about your Lagna, talk to Dr. Vinay Bajrangi, the renowned astrologer in Delhi Ncr / Noida.

Read MoreUse the negative yogas to your advantage